Google’s New Auto Delete For Location History And Activity Data For The Users

This is something really good happening to all the people who use Google Phones or simply say Android Phones as Google is rolling out auto delete controls for location history and activity history to the users. As everyone knows google tracks all your locations, your data etc even the history of data has also been tracked by Google.

Google says that the reason why they are doing is to provide their user with a better experience for example if you go to a restaurant then Google tracks down your location and gives the rating of that particular restaurant( also asks) and also provides best rating restaurants around you, So in this way it is helpful to all the users but many of them complained google to make it really simple.

So now the users can off the location access and the data or whatever location can delete them or the data will automatically get deleted and it depends on how long you have set the time if you have set it for 5 months or 20 months then the older data than this gets deleted.

Now you can set auto-delete option for location history by signing in to your Google Account >> Data & personalization >> select pause >> location History. This is the process for setting up auto delete control for location history so that Google can’t track you anymore.

You can set your own limit of time and the data after that particular time gets deleted automatically but not before the time you set.

Follow our website for all the latest updates and news related to tech and check out other articles if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *